^Back To Top
foto1 foto2 foto3 foto4 foto5

A province wide society of over 900 members in 23 regional chapters. Whether you are new to trail riding or are a seasoned pro, Back Country Horsemen of BC (BCHBC) offers a friendly atmosphere for those interested in trail riding and packing.

Welcome ...

Back Country Horsemen of British Columbia

 

Back Country Horsemen Association of British Columbia

Upcoming Events

SVI MONTHLY meeting
Fri Feb 23 @ 6:30PM -
South Vancouver Island
Ostacle Social
Sat Feb 24 @12:00PM - 04:00PM
North Cariboo Chapter
Cabin Fever Dance
Sat Feb 24 @ 6:30PM - 11:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
SVI BRANDING PARTY
Sat Mar 03 @11:00AM - 03:00PM
South Vancouver Island
General Meeting & presentation by Agwest Veterinary Group
Wed Mar 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Quarter Horse Bazaar
Sun Mar 11 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
NVI Chapter Meeting
Thu Mar 15 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
SVI Monthly Meeting
Fri Mar 16 @ 6:30PM -
South Vancouver Island
Deroche River Ride
Sat Mar 17 @12:00PM - 03:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
NVI - Salmon Brewster Trail Corridor Workbee
Sat Mar 24 @12:00AM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
Mounted Archery Clinic
Sat Mar 24 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
North Cariboo Chapter
SVI rides Deloume
Sat Mar 24 @11:00AM -
South Vancouver Island
Picture Night
Sat Mar 24 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
NVI Easter Ride
Sat Mar 31 @12:00AM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
General Meeting w/Search & Rescue presentation
Wed Apr 04 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
SVI rides Glenora
Sat Apr 14 @11:00AM -
South Vancouver Island
NVI Chapter Meeting
Thu Apr 19 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
SVI Monthly Meeting
Fri Apr 20 @ 6:30PM -
South Vancouver Island
NVI Spring Ride
Sat Apr 21 @12:00AM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
General Meeting & PCT presentation
Wed May 02 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Woodlands Packing Clinic
Sat May 05 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
SVI rides Cobble Hill
Sat May 05 @11:00AM -
South Vancouver Island
NVI - Memekay Horse Camp and Trails - Season Opening Workbee
Sat May 12 @12:00AM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
NVI Chapter Meeting
Thu May 17 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
SVI Monthly Meeting
Fri May 18 @ 6:30PM -
South Vancouver Island
Bishop Mule Days
Tue May 22 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
SVI rides Mt Sicker
Sun May 27 @11:00AM -
South Vancouver Island
General Meeting & BBQ
Wed Jun 06 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
SVI Camps at High-Point
Sat Jun 09 @12:00AM
South Vancouver Island
NVI Ride
Sun Jun 10 @12:00AM
North Vancouver Island Chapter
Thursday, 12 December 2013 11:52

NVI Chapter Makes Front Page News!

News about one of the North Vancouver Island Chapter's trail projects was positioned on the cover of the local newspaper on December 6th. The Comox Valley Echo featured a full colour photograph and a story about how the BCHBC members had worked in collaboration with the Comox Valley Regional District and local land owners to build a new bridge and to extend the historic One Spot Trail -- a multi-use recreational trail in the Dove Creek area of Courtenay, BC.

To read the full story on line, click here.

Copyrigcht © 2017 Back Country Horsemen of British Columbia