^Back To Top
foto1 foto2 foto3 foto4 foto5

A province wide society of over 900 members in 23 regional chapters. Whether you are new to trail riding or are a seasoned pro, Back Country Horsemen of BC (BCHBC) offers a friendly atmosphere for those interested in trail riding and packing.

Welcome ...

Back Country Horsemen of British Columbia

 

Back Country Horsemen Association of British Columbia

Upcoming Events

SVI Monthly Meeting
Fri Nov 17 @ 6:30PM -
South Vancouver Island
Christmas Party
Sat Nov 25 @ 6:00PM - 12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Dec 06 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Jingle Bell Ride
Sat Dec 09 @11:00AM - 01:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Jan 03 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Feb 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Mar 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Apr 04 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed May 02 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Jun 06 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Jul 04 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Shuswap Chapter General Meeting
Wed Jul 18 @ 6:30PM - 08:45PM
Shuswap Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Aug 01 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Sep 05 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Oct 03 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Nov 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
YARROW CHAPTER GENERAL MEETING
Thu Nov 15 @ 7:30PM - 09:30PM
Yarrow Chapter
Monday, 23 January 2017 10:39

Note from the BCHBC Trail Committee

Back Country Horsemen Members:


With the rising temperatures in some parts of the province we ask our members to consider where they ride.  Trails are easily damaged.........here's what you can do:

  • Choose your trails carefully (until BCHBC approves our own "Wet Weather Riding Guidelines you can refer to the wet weather riding guide developed by a mtn bike group)
  • Opt for a hike instead of a ride, and clear out some drains and pick up some debris off the trail kick rocks! Identify places that need maintenance. 
Within a week of the melt, everything should be back to normal. Thanks in advance for being considerate and helping to protect our Right To Ride.

The Provincial Trails Committee will be presenting a draft "Wet Weather Riding Policy" at the Spring Board of Directors Meeting (April 22/23 2017).

If you have any comments to share please send them to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Your BCHBC Provincial Trails Committee
Copyrigcht © 2017 Back Country Horsemen of British Columbia