^Back To Top
foto1 foto2 foto3 foto4 foto5

A province wide society of over 900 members in 23 regional chapters. Whether you are new to trail riding or are a seasoned pro, Back Country Horsemen of BC (BCHBC) offers a friendly atmosphere for those interested in trail riding and packing.

Welcome ...

Back Country Horsemen of British Columbia

 

Back Country Horsemen Association of British Columbia

Upcoming Events

Tour of Paton & Martin Veterinary Surgery
Sat Jan 27 @11:00AM - 01:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Cabela's: Get ready for camping!
Sat Feb 03 @11:00AM - 01:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting w/presentation by Sandra Poppema
Wed Feb 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Cabin Fever Dance
Sat Feb 24 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting & presentation by Agwest Veterinary Group
Wed Mar 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Picture Night
Sat Mar 10 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Quarter Horse Bazaar
Sun Mar 11 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
Mounted Archery Clinic
Sat Mar 24 @ 9:00AM - 05:00PM
North Cariboo Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Apr 04 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting & PCT presentation
Wed May 02 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Woodlands Packing Clinic
Sat May 05 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
Bishop Mule Days
Tue May 22 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting & BBQ
Wed Jun 06 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Timber Ridge Trail Ride
Thu Jun 21 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
Shuswap Chapter General Meeting
Wed Jul 18 @ 6:30PM - 08:45PM
Shuswap Chapter
Celebrate Canada Ride and Social
Sat Jul 21 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Aug 01 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Rookie Pack Trip
Fri Aug 03 @12:00AM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting & BBQ
Wed Sep 05 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Oct 03 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Nov 07 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
YARROW CHAPTER GENERAL MEETING
Thu Nov 15 @ 7:30PM - 09:30PM
Yarrow Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Dec 05 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
General Meeting
Wed Jan 02 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Aldergrove Chapter
Shuswap Chapter General Meeting
Fri Jan 18 @ 6:30PM - 08:45PM
Shuswap Chapter
Wednesday, 08 February 2017 10:53

Reminder to Nominate for Awards

BCHBC Volunteer of the Year Award & BCHBC Award of Excellence for an Outstanding Project


The BCHBC is reminding members that there are two new awards this year to recognize our volunteers and our projects.
The BCHBC Volunteer of the Year Award will be given to an individual who makes an outstanding contribution to the BCHBC through their time, dedication, leadership and exemplification of the spirit of the BCHBC. The plaque shown is the perpetual trophy plaque which will have the winner’s name and date of award engraved on it. As well, the winner will receive a smaller version of the plaque for theirs to keep.



The BCHBC Award of Excellence for an Outstanding Project will be awarded to a project  that makes an impact on the BCHBC, the area where it has been completed and is, as the title suggests – outstanding. It will not necessarily be awarded annually should there not be a project that meets the requirements for that year. There will be a perpetual plaque for the project group to keep for the year of their win.


Nominations can be from an individual or from a chapter for both awards. A committee at the April Board of Directors meeting will choose the awards and they will be chosen anonymously in the spirit of fairness. The deadline for submissions of nominations will be March 31, 2017. The awards will be presented at Rendezvous 2017 in Merritt at the end of May.

For nomination forms, see below. 
           

We hope to have lots of nominations for both awards. There are many people and projects deserving of recognition for all the work they do for BCHBC.  If you have any questions, please contact:  

Lisa Galanov  by email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   



Thank you,

Catherine Davidson

BCHBC - Volunteer Recognition Committee

 

Copyrigcht © 2017 Back Country Horsemen of British Columbia